

KINGSTON ECONOMIC Development Corporation

BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEMBERS MEETING MINUTES

Date:	Monday, December 16, 2019	Time: 4:00pm	
Location:	Conference Call (1-647-558-0588 (Meeting ID 451 854 526))		
Invited:	Dave Carnegie, Chair Councillor Hill Lyndsay Wise Don Aldridge	Mayor Paterson Judith Pineault John Sheridan Yafan Huang	Councillor Oosterhof Bill Durnford Gillian Watters
Staff:	Donna Gillespie	Kirk Smallridge	
Regrets:	Councillor Boehme	Megan Knott (ex officio)	Lanie Hurdle (ex officio)

1. Call to Order

• The meeting was called to order by Chair, Dave Carnegie at 4:02 pm.

2. Approval of Agenda

• Motion to "Approve the Agenda;" Moved by Mayor Paterson. Seconded by Judith Pineault. Carried.

3. Disclosure of Conflict of Interest

None

4. Approval of the Minutes

• Motion to "Approve the meeting minutes May 13, 2019 Annual General Meeting;" Moved by John Sheridan. Seconded by Judith Pineault. Carried.

5. Ratification of the acceptance of membership and re-appointment of Board Directors

Effective January 1, 2019, accept as members of the Corporation and reappoint as Directors:
Motion to "Appoint Judith Pineault for a one-year term ending on December 31, 2020; Yafan Huang for a two-year term ending on December 31, 2021;" Moved by Councillor Oosterhof. Seconded by Gillian Watters. Carried.

6. Ratification of the acceptance of membership and the appointment and re-appointment of Municipal Board Directors

Effective as of November 19, 2019, accept as members of the corporation and appoint as directors:

- Motion to "Appoint Councillors Gary Oosterhof, Ryan Boehme, and Wayne Hill for a one-year term ending November 30, 2020 respectively;" Moved by Mayor Paterson. Seconded by Gillian Watters. Carried.
- 7. Ratification of the actions of the Board and Officers of the Corporation for 2019
 - Motion to "Ratify the actions of the Board and Officers of the Corporation for 2019;" Moved by Councillor Oosterhof. Seconded by Mayor Paterson. Carried.



KINGSTON ECONOMIC Development Corporation

BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEMBERS MEETING MINUTES

8. Motion to Dissolve the Membership of the following Directors Effective November 30, 2019

• **Motion** to "Dissolve the member of Councillor Simon Chapelle effective November 30, 2019;" Moved by Councillor Oosterhof. Seconded by Bill Durnford. Carried.

9. Election of Officers

- The Board inquired if anyone would like to volunteer to serve as an Officers of the Board of Directors. The following Board members indicated their willingness to serve for 2020:
 - i. Chair David Carnegie
 - ii. Vice-Chair John Sheridan
 - iii. Secretary/Treasurer Gillian Watters
- **Motion to** "Ratify the appointment of the Officers of the Board of Directors for 2020;" Moved by Mayor Paterson. Seconded by Yafan Huang. Carried.

10. Other Business

None

11. Date of Next Meeting

• Monday, April 20, 2020 – Annual General Meeting

12. Adjournment

• Motion to "Adjourn the Members Meeting;" Moved by John Sheridan. Seconded by Bill Durnford. 4:09pm. Carried.

Dave Carnegie, Chair

Director

Date