- Economic Development -

BOARD OF DIRECTORS ALL MEMBERS MEETING MINUTES

Date: Monday, December 16, 2024 **Time:** 4:45 pm

Location: The Frontenac Club, 225 King St E, Kingston, ON K7L 3A7

Attended: Anne Vivian-Scott, Chair

Cathy Campbell-Wilson Councillor Cinanni

Eric Davies

Peng-Sang Cau Shan Jhamandas Councillor Glenn Sanjay Jain Yafan Huang Jeffrey Downey

Staff: Donna Gillespie Abby Fitzhugh

Regrets:Mayor PatersonPatrick EgbunonuLanie Hurdle

Megan Knott Wanda Costen Councillor Oosterhof

Councillor Ridge

1. Call to Order

The Board of Directors All Members meeting was called to order by Chair, Anne Vivian-Scott at 4:48 pm.

2. Land Acknowledgment Statement

Kingston Economic Development Corporation acknowledges that we are situated on the traditional homeland of the Anishinaabe, Haudenosaunee and the Huron-Wendat and thank these nations for their care and stewardship over this shared land. Kingston Economic Development Corporation is committed to improving and strengthening relationships with Indigenous peoples and all residents to pursue a united path of reconciliation and economic prosperity.

3. Disclosure of Conflict of Interest

None.

4. Approval of Agenda

Motion to "Approve Agenda"; Moved by Cathy Campbell-Wilson. Seconded by Sanjay Jain. Carried.

- 5. Approval of the April 22, 2024 Board of Directors Annual General Meeting Minutes *Motion to* "Approve the minutes"; Moved by Cathy Campbell-Wilson. Seconded by Councillor Cinanni. Carried.
- 6. Ratification of the acceptance of membership and the appointment and reappointment of Directors effective December 16, 2024, accept as members of the Corporation and appoint as Directors:
 - o Patrick Egbunonu for a three-year term ending December 31, 2027;
 - o Peng-Sang Cau for a three-year term ending December 31, 2027;
 - o Shan Jhamandas for a three-year term ending December 31, 2027;
 - Jeffery Downey for a three-year term ending on December 31, 2027;
 - Eric Davies for a three-year term ending December 31, 2027.

2 XU0 LWLRQ

3 URYLGHG\QDP LFDQGFROODERUDWLYHONDGHUKLSE\ONYHUDJLQJ.LQJWRQVXQLTXHDWHWWRFUHDWHMREVDQGLQYHWMPHQWLQRUGHUWRWWDLQ¥JURZDQGWDQMRUP.LQJWWRQVHFRQRP\WRPHHWWKHQHHGVRIWKH54WFHQWKULE: HDLPWREHRQHRI&DQDGDLVONDGLQJHFRQRPLHWE

- Economic Development -

BOARD OF DIRECTORS ALL MEMBERS MEETING MINUTES

Motion to "Accept the appointment and re-appointment of at-large Directors."; Moved by Councillor Cinanni. Seconded by Councillor Glenn. Carried.

7. Ratification of the acceptance of membership and the appointment and reappointment of Municipal Board Directors

Effective as of December 16, 2024, accept as members of the Corporation and appoint as directors:

- o Mayor Paterson for one-year term ending December 31, 2025;
- Councillor Oosterhof for one-year term ending December 31, 2025;
- Councillor Cinanni for one-year term ending December 31, 2025;
- Councillor Ridge for one-year term ending December 31, 2025.

Motion to "Accept the appointment of the 2025 Municipal Directors."; Moved by Cathy Campbell-Wilson. Seconded by Peng-Sang Cau. Carried.

- 8. Ratification of the actions of the Board and Officers of the Corporation for 2024 *Motion to* "Ratify the actions of the Board and Officers of the Corporation for 2024"; Moved by Shan Jhamandas. Seconded by Peng-Sang Cau. Carried.
- 9. Dissolution of the Membership of the following Municipal Director effective December 16, 2024
 - Councillor Glenn

Motion to "Dissolve the membership of Councillor Glenn effective December 16, 2024"; Moved by Peng-Sang Cau. Seconded by Sanjay Jain. Carried.

- 10. Dissolution of the Membership of the following Directors effective December 16, 2024
 - o Yafan Huang
 - Wanda Costen

Motion to "Dissolve the membership Yafan Huang and Wanda Costen effective December 16, 2024"; Moved by Peng-Sang Cau. Seconded by Sanjay Jain. Carried.

- 11. Motion to thank Yafan Huang, Wanda Costen and Councillor Glenn for their service and dedication as Directors to the Kingston Economic Development Corporation
 - The Board extended a heartfelt thank you to Yafan Huang and Wanda Costen for their dedicated service to the Kingston community. Special recognition was given to Yafan Huang for his six years of service and advocacy for the Corporation.

- Economic Development -

BOARD OF DIRECTORS ALL MEMBERS MEETING MINUTES

Motion to "Thank Yafan Huang, Wanda Costen and Councillor Glenn for their service on the Kingston Economic Development Board of Directors"; Moved by Peng-Sang Cau. Seconded by Shan Jhamandas. Carried.

12. Election of Officers

Proposed Slate of Executive Positions from HR/Nominations Committee:

- o Chair Cathy Campbell-Wilson
- Vice-Chair(s) Peng-Sang Cau
- o Treasurer Shan Jhamandas
- Secretary Sanjay Jain
- o Past Chair Anne Vivian-Scott

Motion to "Elect as officers to the Kingston Economic Development Board of Directors"; Moved by Councillor Glenn. Seconded by Councillor Cinanni. Carried.

13. 2025 Committee Appointment

Proposed Slate from HR/Nominations Committee:

- Finance & Audit Committee
 - o Shan Jhamandas
 - o Patrick Egbunonu
 - Eric Davies
 - Jeffery Downey
 - o Councillor Cinanni
 - o Councillor Ridge

• Human Resources & Nominations Committee

- Cathy Campbell-Wilson
- o Peng-Sang Cau
- Shan Jhamandas
- Sanjay Jain
- Anne Vivian-Scott
- Councillor Oosterhof

Motion to "Confirm the appointment of the 2025 Board of Directors Committees"; Moved by Councillor Glenn. Seconded by Yafan Huang. Carried.

14. In Camera (if needed)

• None.

15. Date of Next Meetings

Monday, April 28, 2025 – Annual General Meeting

- Economic Development -

BOARD OF DIRECTORS ALL MEMBERS MEETING MINUTES

16. Adjournment

Motion to "Adjourn"; Moved by Peng-Sang Cau. Carried. 4:58pm.